Blackfin Sky

by Kat Ellis

Shipping to the U.S. only. Please see our International FAQ for more information.

$16.99

Also available at

Just like any other morning, Skylar Rousseau is late for school, but when she is greeted by a blanket of silent stares upon entering Blackfin High, she discovers that the whole town thought she fell from the pier and drowned on her sixteenth birthday three months earlier. However, Sky remembers...
Read More

Published By Running Press Kids

Format Paperback

Category

Number Of Pages 304

Publication Date 09/02/2014

ISBN 9780762454013

Dimensions 5.5 inches x 8.25 inches


“With convincing logic and a thrilling pace, Ellis spins out a vivid and eloquent tale in which the borders between past and present, experience and memory, and even life and death are porous. Each smart and well-rounded character, even the enigmatic adults, contributes cleverly to Ellis' purposeful plot. Hand this well-wrought mystery to fans of Libba Bray's Gemma Doyle series and E. Lockhart's rich writing.”
Booklist

"Fans of Lisa McMann and Gail Giles will welcome this debut thriller that immediately grabs readers with an intriguing premise."
Kirkus Reviews

“The book is so fast paced and engaging that readers will have a hard time putting it down. Fans of Maggie Stiefvater's The Raven Boys trilogy will enjoy this great tale.”
VOYA

“This page-turner is sure to keep teens who love spooky sleuth novels up well into the night.”
School Library Journal

“[T]he dialogue-driven text might particularly appeal to readers of fast-paced, plot-driven thrillers.”
Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books