Lulu and Zoey

A Sister Story
by Carrie Finison, Bea Jackson

Shipping to the U.S. only. Please see our International FAQ for more information.

$17.99

Also available at

A Massachusetts Book Awards Must-Read for 2022!

Sometimes Lulu wants to play, but her big sister Zoey doesn’t. Sometimes Zoey tries to share, but Lulu won’t. Sometimes, it is HARD to get along with a sister! But, sometimes, sisters come together and create something wonderful. This charming story follows the...
Read More

Published By Running Press Kids

Format Hardback

Category

Number Of Pages 32

Publication Date 06/07/2022

ISBN 9780762473984

Dimensions 8.35 inches x 10.55 inches


“Rhythmic rhyming couplets imbue this story with upbeat energy, which is reflected in the dynamic, vibrantly colored single- and double-page–spread digital illustrations. The sisters’ relationship is refreshingly realistic, from power dynamics arising from their age gap to the way shared creative passions can quell conflict…. A simple, heartwarming ode to sisterhood.”
— Kirkus Reviews

"A solid choice to add to a school's collection of sibling stories."
— School Library Journal

“The illustrations by Jackson are colorful, full of expression, and heartwarming. The soft details and pastel hues bring warmth to the realistic characters. Supportive with a strong family message, this offering is a natural read-alike for Kelly Sterling Lyons’s Ty’s Travels series.”
— Booklist